Fire Department


Fire Department BuildingInterim Fire Chief – Anthony Parasiliti

Anthony Parasiliti is a lifelong resident of Jerusalem Township. He is married to his wife, Shawn. They have 3 children, Adam, Allison, and Anthony, and three grandchildren, Cole, Anthony 7, and Mackenzie 6.

He is a State Certified EMT and Firefighter. Mr. Parasiliti works as a construction manager for RMF Nooter Inc. He is a retired Boilermaker Local 85 and an instructor for Local 85 Training Center. Tony was appointed to Interim Chief in March of 2013.


Interim Assistant Fire Chief – Michael J. Csehi

Michael J. Csehi was appointed in March 2013.  He is married to Betty and they have 2 children and 5 grandchildren.  He attended Clay High School (1969), Bowling Green State University graduating with a B.S. Education and went on to BGSU to obtain his Masters in Education (Technology).  He works at Cardinal Stritch as the Director of Technology.  He is a member of Paragon 788 Masonic Lodge, Ohio School Board Association, and the Ohio Fireman’s Association.


Fire Department MonumentResponse Area

The land area of Jerusalem Township is 30.4 sq. mi.
The water area is 235.4 sq. mi.
Population: 3181

Our make up of the area is largely agricultural, with residential, recreational, commercial, and light industrial occupancies. There are five marinas and one yacht club located in the township, with dockage exceeding 2500 slips.

We also have the Maumee Bay State Park located in the NW corner of our Township. Along with the state park we are also home to several state and federal marshes.



Melissa Amonette
Autumn Bodi
Robert Bonnough
O’Jay Butts
Kevin Chapman
Wayne Cousino
Mike Csehi
Adriane Feckley
Charles Flack
Tyler Glass
Kristopher Harmon
Rachal Harmon
Justin Hemminger
Rachel Hofner
Chris Jenkins
Paul Lis
Beau Miller
Thomas Miller
Wayne Miller
Bryan Moore
Marshall Moss
Joseph Moszkowicz
Donald Murray
Sam Newland
Christopher Pfouts
Joe Purtee
Ben Robinson
Kyle Schilkey
Joshua Swanson
Frank Villarreal
Lucas Wark
Bryan West
James Wolfe Sr.
Jeff Zsigrai
Abigail Zunk[/one_third_last]

Jerusalem Township Departments